close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

US Citizenship Preparation Course

2019-09-26 18:30:00 2019-09-26 20:30:00 America/New_York US Citizenship Preparation Course Interested in becoming a US citizen? Attend an information session and learn more about the process and the free 7-week course, starting on October 3, taught by Literacy Volunteers of Somerset County. Bound Brook branch

Thursday, September 26
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-26 18:30:00 2019-09-26 20:30:00 America/New_York US Citizenship Preparation Course Interested in becoming a US citizen? Attend an information session and learn more about the process and the free 7-week course, starting on October 3, taught by Literacy Volunteers of Somerset County. Bound Brook branch

Bound Brook branch

Finlayson Room

Interested in becoming a US citizen? Attend an information session and learn more about the process and the free 7-week course, starting on October 3, taught by Literacy Volunteers of Somerset County.

Have you applied for U.S. citizenship? Will you apply in the next 12 months? Do you speak and understand English?
You may be eligible for Literacy Volunteers of Somerset County’s U.S. Citizenship Preparation Course.
This free, 7-week class focuses on the civics, history and vocabulary needed to pass the citizenship test and interview.

Registration for the 7-week class will take place during the Information Session on September 26 only. After that date, if you are interested in the US Citizenship Preparation Course, please contact Literacy Volunteers of Somerset County at 908-725-5430.  This free 14-hour course, starting on October 3, is taught in two-hour sessions over seven weeks. Materials will be supplied free of charge. 

Bound Brook branch

boundbrook@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8410
Branch manager
Cindy Mangel

Hours
We're closed Monday February 17
Mon, Feb 17 Closed
(Presidents Day)
Tue, Feb 18 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 20 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 Closed

About this branch

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 18, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Finlayson Room

Tue, Feb 18, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Reading Room

Wed, Feb 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Finlayson Room

Thu, Feb 20, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Finlayson Room

Sat, Feb 22, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Mon, Feb 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Storytime Room

Mon, Feb 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Storytime Room

Mon, Feb 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Space

Mon, Feb 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Reading Room

Tue, Feb 25, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Finlayson Room

Tue, Feb 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Finlayson Room

Wed, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Reading Room

Wed, Feb 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Reading Room

Wed, Feb 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Finlayson Room

Thu, Feb 27, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Finlayson Room

Sat, Feb 29, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Children's Storytime Room

Sat, Feb 29, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Mon, Mar 02, All day

Mon, Mar 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Storytime Room

Mon, Mar 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Storytime Room

Mon, Mar 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Space

Tue, Mar 03, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Finlayson Room

Wed, Mar 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Reading Room

Wed, Mar 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Finlayson Room

Thu, Mar 05, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Finlayson Room

Sat, Mar 07, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Sat, Mar 07, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Children's Storytime Room
Registration opens Saturday, February 22 2020 at 9:00am

Sat, Mar 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Finlayson Room

Mon, Mar 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Storytime Room

Mon, Mar 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Storytime Room

Mon, Mar 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Space

Tue, Mar 10, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Finlayson Room

Wed, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Reading Room

Wed, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Downstairs Seating Area

Wed, Mar 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Finlayson Room

Thu, Mar 12, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Finlayson Room

Sat, Mar 14, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Sat, Mar 14, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Children's Storytime Room

Sat, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Reading Room

Mon, Mar 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Reading Room

Mon, Mar 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Children's Storytime Room

Mon, Mar 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Children's Storytime Room

Mon, Mar 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Space

Wed, Mar 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Finlayson Room

Wed, Mar 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Downstairs Seating Area

Wed, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Reading Room
Registration opens Wednesday, February 26 2020 at 9:30am