close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: "Under the Great Oak"

Register 50 Seats Remaining

"Under the Great Oak"

Film Screening and Q&A with Director Michael Reynolds

2023-04-08 14:00:00 2023-04-08 16:00:00 America/New_York "Under the Great Oak" "Under the Great Oak" is a documentary about America’s oldest white oak tree, the community that grew up under it, and the hard work of saying goodbye to a symbol of home. Hillsborough branch - Program Room AB

Saturday, April 08
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-08 14:00:00 2023-04-08 16:00:00 America/New_York "Under the Great Oak" "Under the Great Oak" is a documentary about America’s oldest white oak tree, the community that grew up under it, and the hard work of saying goodbye to a symbol of home. Hillsborough branch - Program Room AB

Hillsborough branch

Program Room AB

"Under the Great Oak" is a documentary about America’s oldest white oak tree, the community that grew up under it, and the hard work of saying goodbye to a symbol of home.

This film features a New Jersey town settled in 1717 wrestling with growing diversity as it unites to mourn the death and celebrate the life of its oldest resident — the 619-year-old Great Oak of Basking Ridge, once visited by George Washington and the symbol of a fading past.

At the conclusion of the program please feel free to take a brief online survey here:
https://www.projectoutcome.org/responses/68108

AGE GROUP: | Multi-Generational | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Local History & Genealogy | History | Film |

TAGS: | |

Hillsborough branch

hillsborough@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8420
Branch manager
Karen Pifher

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 06, 10:00am - 11:30am
Program Room AB
This event is full

Mon, Feb 06, 3:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Room

Mon, Feb 06, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Conference Room
This event is full

Tue, Feb 07, 10:00am - 10:20am
Program Room AB

Tue, Feb 07, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room AB

Tue, Feb 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Program Room AB
This event is full

Wed, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room AB

Wed, Feb 08, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Program Room AB

Thu, Feb 09, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Fri, Feb 10, 10:30am - 10:50am
Program Room AB

Fri, Feb 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room AB

Fri, Feb 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Children's Room

Fri, Feb 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Sat, Feb 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room AB

Mon, Feb 13, 3:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Room

Canceled
Mon, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Feb 14, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room AB
This event is full

Tue, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room AB

Tue, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Program Room A

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room AB

Wed, Feb 15, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Program Room AB

Wed, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Program Room AB
This event is full

Thu, Feb 16, 6:30pm - 6:50pm
Program Room AB

Fri, Feb 17, 10:30am - 10:50am
Program Room AB

Fri, Feb 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Conference Room

Fri, Feb 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room B

Fri, Feb 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Children's Room

Tue, Feb 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room AB

Tue, Feb 21, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room AB

Tue, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Feb 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Program Room B

Wed, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room AB

Thu, Feb 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Feb 23, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Program Room AB

Fri, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room AB

Fri, Feb 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room B

Fri, Feb 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Children's Room

Fri, Feb 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Sat, Feb 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Program Room AB

Mon, Feb 27, 3:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Room

Tue, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:20am
Program Room AB
Registration opens Tuesday, February 7 2023 at 9:00am

Tue, Feb 28, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room AB

Tue, Feb 28, 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Program Room AB
Registration opens Tuesday, February 7 2023 at 9:00am

Tue, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Program Room AB
Registration opens Tuesday, February 7 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room AB
Registration opens Thursday, February 9 2023 at 9:00am

Fri, Mar 03, 10:30am - 10:50am
Program Room AB
Registration opens Friday, February 10 2023 at 9:00am

Fri, Mar 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room B

Fri, Mar 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Children's Room

Fri, Mar 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Mar 06, 10:00am - 11:30am
Program Room AB
This event is full

Mon, Mar 06, 3:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Room

Mon, Mar 06, 6:30pm - 7:45pm
Conference Room

Tue, Mar 07, 10:00am - 10:20am
Program Room AB
Registration opens Tuesday, February 14 2023 at 9:00am

Tue, Mar 07, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room AB

Tue, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Program Room AB
Registration opens Tuesday, February 14 2023 at 9:00am