close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Love On A Leash

Visit With A Therapy Dog - Weekday Series

2019-01-17 11:00:00 2019-01-17 12:00:00 America/New_York Love On A Leash Snuggle with Reya, a certified therapy dog. Her handler can tell you all about the benefits therapy dogs can have on the humans with which they interact. Manville branch

Thursday, January 17
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-17 11:00:00 2019-01-17 12:00:00 America/New_York Love On A Leash Snuggle with Reya, a certified therapy dog. Her handler can tell you all about the benefits therapy dogs can have on the humans with which they interact. Manville branch

Manville branch

Community Room

Snuggle with Reya, a certified therapy dog. Her handler can tell you all about the benefits therapy dogs can have on the humans with which they interact.

Research shows that therapy pets can help people to raise their spirits. The increased socialization can also help people to forget (even if it is only for a moment) pain, sadness, or loneliness that they may be experiencing. Therapy pet visits can help improve someone's overall mood--which can lead to increased motivation. Reya's handler, Janet Kuebler of Right At Home Elder Care Services, is a Certified Senior Advisor and Certified Dementia Practitioner. This program is geared toward our seniors but all are welcome to attend.

Please read the below statement and give your consent in the question below. 

"I am not allergic to dogs.

If there are any issues that will affect participation in this event or if a special accommodation needs to be made, I will contact the library at least one week prior to the event.

I do hereby waive, release and hold harmless the Somerset County Library System, its officers, sponsors, supervisors and representatives for any injury that may be suffered by me in the normal course of participation in this program and the activities incidental thereto, whether the result of negligence or any other cause."

Manville branch

manville@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8425
Branch manager
Nan Peterson

Hours
We're closed Monday January 21
Mon, Jan 14 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 15 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 17 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 Closed

About this branch

Upcoming events

Community Room
Thu, Jan 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Community History Room
Thu, Jan 17, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Community History Room
Thu, Jan 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Registration is now closed

Community Room
Fri, Jan 18, 10:00am - 10:45am

Community Room
Fri, Jan 18, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Community Room
Fri, Jan 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Sat, Jan 19, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Quiet Room
Tue, Jan 22, 11:00am - 5:00pm

Community History Room
Tue, Jan 22, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Quiet Room
Wed, Jan 23, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Quiet Room
Wed, Jan 23, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Community History Room
Wed, Jan 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Community History Room
Thu, Jan 24, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Jan 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
New date Thursday, January 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community History Room
Thu, Jan 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Jan 25, 10:00am - 10:45am

Community Room
Fri, Jan 25, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Community Room
Fri, Jan 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Quiet Room
Mon, Jan 28, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Jan 28, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Quiet Room
Tue, Jan 29, 11:00am - 5:00pm

Community History Room
Tue, Jan 29, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Quiet Room
Wed, Jan 30, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Adult Media Area
Wed, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jan 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community History Room
Thu, Jan 31, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Community History Room
Thu, Jan 31, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Feb 01, 10:00am - 10:45am

Community Room
Fri, Feb 01, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Community Room
Fri, Feb 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Area
Sat, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Quiet Room
Mon, Feb 04, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Adult Media Area
Mon, Feb 04, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Quiet Room
Tue, Feb 05, 11:00am - 5:00pm

Community History Room
Tue, Feb 05, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Quiet Room
Wed, Feb 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Community History Room
Thu, Feb 07, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Quiet Room
Thu, Feb 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community History Room
Thu, Feb 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Feb 08, 10:00am - 10:45am

Community Room
Fri, Feb 08, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Community Room
Fri, Feb 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Area
Sat, Feb 09, All day

Community Room
Sat, Feb 09, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Quiet Room
Mon, Feb 11, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Community Room
Mon, Feb 11, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Adult Media Area
Mon, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Quiet Room
Tue, Feb 12, 11:00am - 5:00pm

Community History Room
Tue, Feb 12, 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Quiet Room
Wed, Feb 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Community Room
Wed, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Community History Room
Thu, Feb 14, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Community History Room
Thu, Feb 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Community Room
Fri, Feb 15, 10:00am - 10:45am

Community Room
Fri, Feb 15, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Community Room
Fri, Feb 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Community Room
Sat, Feb 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm