Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Read to a Therapy Dog

(grades K-4)

2024-05-24 16:30:00 2024-05-24 17:30:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Practice your reading skills by reading a story to a certified therapy dog. Registration is required by visiting the Youth Services desk or calling 908-458-8420. Registration begins May 3. Hillsborough branch - Conference Room

Friday, May 24
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-05-24 16:30:00 2024-05-24 17:30:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Practice your reading skills by reading a story to a certified therapy dog. Registration is required by visiting the Youth Services desk or calling 908-458-8420. Registration begins May 3. Hillsborough branch - Conference Room

Hillsborough branch

Conference Room

Practice your reading skills by reading a story to a certified therapy dog. Registration is required by visiting the Youth Services desk or calling 908-458-8420. Registration begins May 3.

Each child will have a 10 minute reading session. Please arrive 5 minutes early for your time slot with a book or books to read. If you are late you will lose your spot. Please call if you need to cancel.

Your reading buddy will be Rip. Rip is certified through The Bright and Beautiful Therapy Dogs, Inc.

AGE GROUP: | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes/Early Literacy | Reading & Writing |

TAGS: | |

Hillsborough branch

hillsborough@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8420

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
(Juneteenth)
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room B
This event is full

Mon, Jun 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jun 17, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Room

Mon, Jun 17, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Program Room AB

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room AB

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Program Room AB

Tue, Jun 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jun 18, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Program Room AB
This event is full

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room B
This event is full

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Program Room AB

Fri, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 4:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Mon, Jun 24, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Program Room A

Mon, Jun 24, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Program Room AB

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Children's Room

Mon, Jun 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Room

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room AB

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room B

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 7:50pm
Conference Room

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:15am
Program Room AB

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Room

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Wed, Jun 26, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Jun 27, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Program Room A

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room AB

Thu, Jun 27, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Program Room AB

Fri, Jun 28, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room AB

Sat, Jun 29, 11:00am - 4:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Mon, Jul 01, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Program Room A

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 02, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Program Room AB
This event is full

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room AB

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Room

Wed, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Fri, Jul 05, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room AB

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 4:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Mon, Jul 08, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Program Room A

Mon, Jul 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room AB

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room
Registration opens Tuesday, June 18 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room AB

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Room

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room B
This event is full

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Wed, Jul 10, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Program Room A

Wed, Jul 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Jul 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Program Room A

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Conference Room

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 4:00pm
Children's Program Tables

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room B

Mon, Jul 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Program Room B

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 11:45am
Program Room AB
Registration opens Wednesday, June 26 2024 at 10:00am

Tue, Jul 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Program Room AB
This event is full