close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 30 Seats Remaining

Scent, Style, and Culture

Five Iconic Fragrances of the 20th Century

2020-03-21 15:00:00 2020-03-21 16:00:00 America/New_York Scent, Style, and Culture Just like works of visual art, fashion, or architecture, perfumes often have enduring stories and styles. This program is funded by the New Jersey Council for the Humanities. North Plainfield branch

Saturday, March 21
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-03-21 15:00:00 2020-03-21 16:00:00 America/New_York Scent, Style, and Culture Just like works of visual art, fashion, or architecture, perfumes often have enduring stories and styles. This program is funded by the New Jersey Council for the Humanities. North Plainfield branch

Just like works of visual art, fashion, or architecture, perfumes often have enduring stories and styles. This program is funded by the New Jersey Council for the Humanities.

In this program led by museum professional and fragrance expert Jessica Murphy, we'll explore a half-century of perfumery through five iconic fragrances. From Paris to New York, from the Roaring Twenties to World War II and beyond, we’ll sample these scents while learning who created them, what inspired them, and why they’re considered classics.

TAGS: | Lecture | History |

North Plainfield branch

northplainfield@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8435
Branch manager
Christal Blue

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 Closed
(Presidents Day)
Tue, Feb 18 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 20 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 Closed

About this branch

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Feb 19, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room

Wed, Feb 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Woodland Room

Wed, Feb 19, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Main Floor

Thu, Feb 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Thu, Feb 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Thu, Feb 20, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Program Room

Thu, Feb 20, 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Woodland Room

Sat, Feb 22, All day
Children's Room

Mon, Feb 24, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room

Mon, Feb 24, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Feb 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Woodland Room

Tue, Feb 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Feb 26, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Program Room

Fri, Feb 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room

Fri, Feb 28, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Mon, Mar 02, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Woodland Room

Tue, Mar 03, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Program Room

Tue, Mar 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Woodland Room

Wed, Mar 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Mar 04, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Mar 04, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Mar 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Thu, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Woodland Room

Mon, Mar 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Mon, Mar 09, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Children's Room

Mon, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Woodland Room

Tue, Mar 10, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Staff Kitchen

Tue, Mar 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Mar 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Thu, Mar 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Thu, Mar 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Woodland Room

Thu, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Program Room

Thu, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Room

Fri, Mar 13, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Sat, Mar 14, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Program Room

Tue, Mar 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Mar 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Wed, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Mar 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Room

Thu, Mar 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room

Thu, Mar 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Thu, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Program Room

Thu, Mar 19, 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Woodland Room