Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Drop-In Tech Help

(adults)

Drop in for help with any of your devices, apps, social media, or databases.

Do you need help with any of these?

  • Using an iPad, Kindle, Android device or smartphone
  • Navigating the Library’s online resources
  • Using eBooks and eAudiobooks
  • Connecting to email
  • Using Google Docs

Bring your device to the meeting room for help during our drop-in hours. Please bring in your own devices with cords and passwords. 

Keep in mind, we cannot fix computer hardware problems or download software for you, but we CAN show you how to download eBooks, use your iPhone or tablet, create Google Docs, and similar tasks.

Everyone is welcome. Sign-up at the event: first come, first served.

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Life Skills & How-to | Computers & Technology |

TAGS: | Drop-in Tech help |

North Plainfield branch

northplainfield@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8435

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Children's Room

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Craft Room
This event is full

Tue, Jul 16, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Program Room

Wed, Jul 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room

Thu, Jul 18, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Program Room
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Woodland Room

Canceled
Fri, Jul 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jul 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Room

Fri, Jul 19, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, All day
Children's Room

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Program Room
This event is full

Sat, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Main Floor

Mon, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Woodland Room

Mon, Jul 22, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Children's Room

Mon, Jul 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Main Floor
This event is full

Mon, Jul 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Craft Room
This event is full

Tue, Jul 23, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Program Room

Wed, Jul 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room

Thu, Jul 25, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Program Room
This event is full

Thu, Jul 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Woodland Room

Thu, Jul 25, 6:45pm - 7:45pm
Woodland Room

Fri, Jul 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Sat, Jul 27, All day
Children's Room

Canceled
Sat, Jul 27, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Sat, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room

Mon, Jul 29, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Children's Room

Mon, Jul 29, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Program Room

Mon, Jul 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Craft Room
This event is full

Tue, Jul 30, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Program Room

Wed, Jul 31, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Wed, Jul 31, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Woodland Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room

Thu, Aug 01, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Program Room
This event is full

Fri, Aug 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Main Floor
This event is full

Fri, Aug 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Sat, Aug 03, All day
Children's Room

Sat, Aug 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Woodland Room

Rescheduled
Sat, Aug 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Saturday, August 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Aug 03, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Main Floor

Mon, Aug 05, 10:30am - 11:30am
Woodland Room

Mon, Aug 05, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Children's Room

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Craft Room
This event is full

Wed, Aug 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Woodland Room

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Program Room

Thu, Aug 08, 3:00pm - 7:00pm
Woodland Room

Thu, Aug 08, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Program Room
This event is full

Fri, Aug 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Woodland Room

Fri, Aug 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Program Room

Sat, Aug 10, All day
Children's Room

Sat, Aug 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Main Floor

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Program Room

Mon, Aug 12, 12:00pm - 12:30pm
Children's Room

Mon, Aug 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Craft Room
This event is full

Tue, Aug 13, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Program Room