Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: The President is Dead

Registration now closed

The President is Dead

(teens and adults)

2018-10-16 19:00:00 2018-10-16 20:00:00 America/New_York The President is Dead Historian and author Louis L. Picone discusses his latest book, "The President is Dead! The Extraordinary Stories of the Presidential Deaths, Final Days, Burials, and Beyond..." Peapack and Gladstone branch - Meeting Room

Tuesday, October 16
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-16 19:00:00 2018-10-16 20:00:00 America/New_York The President is Dead Historian and author Louis L. Picone discusses his latest book, "The President is Dead! The Extraordinary Stories of the Presidential Deaths, Final Days, Burials, and Beyond..." Peapack and Gladstone branch - Meeting Room

Historian and author Louis L. Picone discusses his latest book, "The President is Dead! The Extraordinary Stories of the Presidential Deaths, Final Days, Burials, and Beyond..."

Louis will discuss how he developed an interest in the American presidents and what led him to write his first book "Where the Presidents Were Born" (2012) as well as his latest book on the topic of their deaths. Louis will share tales of his travels, how he researches his topics and will tell some fascinating stories about the presidents' deaths, burials (and in many cases reburials) and more. There will also be a Q&A session.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Lecture | History |

TAGS: | History | Halloween | Books |

Peapack and Gladstone branch

peapack-gladstone@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8440

Hours
We're closed Monday February 19 due to Presidents Day
Mon, Feb 19 Closed
(Presidents Day)
Tue, Feb 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

Upcoming events

Fri, Feb 23, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 04, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Sat, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration opens Friday, March 1 2024 at 10:00am

Sat, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full