close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: The President is Dead

Registration now closed

The President is Dead

(teens and adults)

2018-10-16 19:00:00 2018-10-16 20:00:00 America/New_York The President is Dead Historian and author Louis L. Picone discusses his latest book, "The President is Dead! The Extraordinary Stories of the Presidential Deaths, Final Days, Burials, and Beyond..." Peapack and Gladstone branch - Meeting Room

Tuesday, October 16
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-16 19:00:00 2018-10-16 20:00:00 America/New_York The President is Dead Historian and author Louis L. Picone discusses his latest book, "The President is Dead! The Extraordinary Stories of the Presidential Deaths, Final Days, Burials, and Beyond..." Peapack and Gladstone branch - Meeting Room

Historian and author Louis L. Picone discusses his latest book, "The President is Dead! The Extraordinary Stories of the Presidential Deaths, Final Days, Burials, and Beyond..."

Louis will discuss how he developed an interest in the American presidents and what led him to write his first book "Where the Presidents Were Born" (2012) as well as his latest book on the topic of their deaths. Louis will share tales of his travels, how he researches his topics and will tell some fascinating stories about the presidents' deaths, burials (and in many cases reburials) and more. There will also be a Q&A session.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Lecture | History |

TAGS: | History | Halloween | Books |

Peapack and Gladstone branch

peapack-gladstone@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8440
Branch manager
Nicole Pascoe

Hours
Mon, Dec 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 11 Closed

Upcoming events

Wed, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 17, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 17, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 04, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 06, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room