close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: "Under the Great Oak"

Register 30 Seats Remaining

"Under the Great Oak"

Film Screening and Q&A with Director Michael Reynolds

2023-04-22 14:00:00 2023-04-22 16:00:00 America/New_York "Under the Great Oak" "Under the Great Oak" is a documentary about America’s oldest white oak tree, the community that grew up under it, and the hard work of saying goodbye to a symbol of home. Peapack and Gladstone branch -

Saturday, April 22
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-22 14:00:00 2023-04-22 16:00:00 America/New_York "Under the Great Oak" "Under the Great Oak" is a documentary about America’s oldest white oak tree, the community that grew up under it, and the hard work of saying goodbye to a symbol of home. Peapack and Gladstone branch -

"Under the Great Oak" is a documentary about America’s oldest white oak tree, the community that grew up under it, and the hard work of saying goodbye to a symbol of home.

This film features a New Jersey town settled in 1717 wrestling with growing diversity as it unites to mourn the death and celebrate the life of its oldest resident — the 619-year-old Great Oak of Basking Ridge, once visited by George Washington and the symbol of a fading past.

At the conclusion of the program please feel free to take a brief online survey here:
https://www.projectoutcome.org/responses/67999

AGE GROUP: | Multi-Generational | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Local History & Genealogy | History | Film |

TAGS: | |

Peapack and Gladstone branch

peapack-gladstone@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8440
Branch manager
Nicole Pascoe

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 Closed

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 10, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 11, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Thu, Feb 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
New date Thursday, February 16, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Feb 16, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 17, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 23, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 24, 1:30pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Wed, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room
Registration opens Wednesday, February 8 2023 at 10:00am