Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: "Under the Great Oak"

Registration now closed

"Under the Great Oak"

Film Screening and Q&A with Director Michael Reynolds

2023-04-22 14:00:00 2023-04-22 16:00:00 America/New_York "Under the Great Oak" "Under the Great Oak" is a documentary about America’s oldest white oak tree, the community that grew up under it, and the hard work of saying goodbye to a symbol of home. Peapack and Gladstone branch -

Saturday, April 22
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-04-22 14:00:00 2023-04-22 16:00:00 America/New_York "Under the Great Oak" "Under the Great Oak" is a documentary about America’s oldest white oak tree, the community that grew up under it, and the hard work of saying goodbye to a symbol of home. Peapack and Gladstone branch -

"Under the Great Oak" is a documentary about America’s oldest white oak tree, the community that grew up under it, and the hard work of saying goodbye to a symbol of home.

* This screening will be held in the Council Room, across the hall from the library in the municipal complex.

This film features a New Jersey town settled in 1717 wrestling with growing diversity as it unites to mourn the death and celebrate the life of its oldest resident — the 619-year-old Great Oak of Basking Ridge, once visited by George Washington and the symbol of a fading past.

At the conclusion of the program please feel free to take a brief online survey here:
https://www.projectoutcome.org/responses/67999

AGE GROUP: | Multi-Generational | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Local History & Genealogy | History | Film |

TAGS: | #earthday |

Peapack and Gladstone branch

peapack-gladstone@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8440

Hours
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

Upcoming events

Wed, May 29, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 01, 2:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Jun 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room