close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Read to a Therapy Dog

(grades K-4)

2022-10-03 16:30:00 2022-10-03 17:30:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Practice your reading skills by reading a story to a certified therapy dog. Registration is required by visiting the Youth Services desk or calling 908-458-8425. Registration begins September 12. Manville branch - Children's Area

Monday, October 03
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-03 16:30:00 2022-10-03 17:30:00 America/New_York Read to a Therapy Dog Practice your reading skills by reading a story to a certified therapy dog. Registration is required by visiting the Youth Services desk or calling 908-458-8425. Registration begins September 12. Manville branch - Children's Area

Manville branch

Children's Area

Practice your reading skills by reading a story to a certified therapy dog. Registration is required by visiting the Youth Services desk or calling 908-458-8425. Registration begins September 12.

Each child will have a 10 minute reading session.

Your reading buddy will be Bella. Bella is certified through The Bright and Beautiful Therapy Dogs, Inc.

AGE GROUP: | Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes/Early Literacy | Reading & Writing |

TAGS: | |

Manville branch

manville@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8425
Branch manager
Nan Peterson

Hours
Mon, Dec 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 11 Closed

Upcoming events

Wed, Dec 07, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Adult Media Area

Wed, Dec 07, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Community Room
Registration is now closed

Thu, Dec 08, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Community Room

Sat, Dec 10, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Children's Area

Mon, Dec 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Adult Media Area

Tue, Dec 13, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Adult Media Area

Wed, Dec 14, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Area

Wed, Dec 14, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Thu, Dec 15, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Community Room

Sat, Dec 17, 10:30am - 12:30pm
History Room

Sat, Dec 17, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Children's Area

Mon, Dec 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Community Room

Mon, Dec 19, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Children's Area

Tue, Dec 20, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 21, 10:30am - 12:30pm
History Room

Wed, Dec 21, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Children's Area

Wed, Dec 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Adult Media Area

Wed, Dec 21, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Adult Media Area

Wed, Dec 21, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Dec 22, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Community Room

Tue, Dec 27, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 28, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Adult Media Area

Wed, Dec 28, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Adult Media Area

Thu, Dec 29, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Community Room

Mon, Jan 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Community Room

Wed, Jan 04, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Adult Media Area

Thu, Jan 05, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Community Room

Thu, Jan 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Quiet Room