close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

The Multigenerational Workplace

Presented by Greater Raritan One-Stop Career Center

2022-08-10 10:00:00 2022-08-10 12:00:00 America/New_York The Multigenerational Workplace There are currently five generations in the workforce, and employers faced with mass retirements of Baby Boomers are looking for ways to prepare for the changes that will result. Explore From Home - Virtual AS 1

Wednesday, August 10
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-08-10 10:00:00 2022-08-10 12:00:00 America/New_York The Multigenerational Workplace There are currently five generations in the workforce, and employers faced with mass retirements of Baby Boomers are looking for ways to prepare for the changes that will result. Explore From Home - Virtual AS 1

Explore From Home

Virtual AS 1

There are currently five generations in the workforce, and employers faced with mass retirements of Baby Boomers are looking for ways to prepare for the changes that will result.

* Use this link to join our virtual program: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82229750541

This course examines the history and reality of the generation gap. This course explores whether defining the actual limits of each generation is most important, or whether the merits of people within the context of employment is the bigger issue. Understanding others helps us to understand ourselves and to manage the people that we work with. We will explore problems, solutions, and strategies to help overcome issues of the generation gap.

Presented by Jan Goodman, Community Outreach Specialist.

At the conclusion of the program please feel free to take a brief online survey here:
https://www.projectoutcome.org/responses/61967

* Virtual programs work best with the current version of the browsers listed below:

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | Lecture | Jobs | Business |

TAGS: | |

Explore From Home


Hours
Mon, Sep 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Sep 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Sep 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Sep 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 25 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual AS 1

Wed, Sep 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual AS 1

Thu, Sep 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual AS 1

Wed, Oct 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual AS 1

Mon, Oct 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Virtual AS 1

Tue, Oct 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual AS 1

Mon, Oct 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual AS 1

Wed, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual AS 2

Wed, Oct 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Virtual AS 1

Thu, Oct 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual AS 1

Fri, Oct 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Virtual AS 1