close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Sewing 101: Intro to Machine Sewing and Working with Fabric

An introduction to sewing for the complete beginner

2020-01-25 10:30:00 2020-01-25 12:30:00 America/New_York Sewing 101: Intro to Machine Sewing and Working with Fabric Explore and discover the sewing machine and the basic tenets of sewing. This hands-on workshop for lifelong learners can be the beginning of a creative sewing journey. Warren Township branch

Saturday, January 25
10:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-01-25 10:30:00 2020-01-25 12:30:00 America/New_York Sewing 101: Intro to Machine Sewing and Working with Fabric Explore and discover the sewing machine and the basic tenets of sewing. This hands-on workshop for lifelong learners can be the beginning of a creative sewing journey. Warren Township branch

Warren Township branch

Program Room

Explore and discover the sewing machine and the basic tenets of sewing. This hands-on workshop for lifelong learners can be the beginning of a creative sewing journey.

This 2-hour workshop is designed as an introduction to sewing for the complete beginner. Led by Melissa Quaal of A HAPPY STITCH.

Please note the following:

  • Participants will need to supply their own fabric and thread.
  • Read the sewing machine waiver statement and give your consent in the question below. 

"I understand and freely and knowingly assume the potential risks involved with using a sewing machine. If there are any issues that will affect participation in this event or if a special accommodation needs to be made, I will contact the library at least one week prior to the event.

I do hereby waive, release and hold harmless the Somerset County Library System of NJ, its officers, sponsors, supervisors and representatives for any injury that may be suffered by me in the normal course of participation in this program and the activities incidental thereto, whether the result of negligence or any other cause."

TAGS: | Crafts & Hobbies |

Warren Township branch

warrentownship@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8450
Branch manager
Lauren Ryan

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 9:30AM to 5:00PM
(Presidents Day)
Tue, Feb 18 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 20 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About this branch

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 17, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Business Conference Room

Tue, Feb 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Tue, Feb 18, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Feb 19, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Program Room

Wed, Feb 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Thu, Feb 20, 11:00am - 11:45am
Program Room

Thu, Feb 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Business Conference Room

Thu, Feb 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Fri, Feb 21, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Business Conference Room

Mon, Feb 24, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Program Room

Tue, Feb 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Tue, Feb 25, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 25, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room
This event is full

Wed, Feb 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Wed, Feb 26, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Feb 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Thu, Feb 27, 11:00am - 11:45am
Program Room

Thu, Feb 27, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Program Room

Thu, Feb 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 28, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Sat, Feb 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room

Mon, Mar 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Business Conference Room

Mon, Mar 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room

Tue, Mar 03, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 03, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Program Room

Wed, Mar 04, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 05, 10:00am - 10:30am
Program Room

Thu, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Program Room

Sat, Mar 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room

Sat, Mar 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Program Room

Mon, Mar 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Business Conference Room

Mon, Mar 09, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Program Room

Tue, Mar 10, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 10, 3:30pm - 7:00pm
Program Room

Tue, Mar 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Business Conference Room

Wed, Mar 11, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 11, 5:00pm - 5:45pm
Program Room
Registration opens Wednesday, February 19 2020 at 9:30am

Wed, Mar 11, 7:15pm - 8:45pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Program Room
Registration opens Thursday, February 27 2020 at 9:00am

Fri, Mar 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Program Room
Registration opens Saturday, February 22 2020 at 9:00am

Sat, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Business Conference Room

Mon, Mar 16, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Program Room

Tue, Mar 17, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room
Registration opens Tuesday, February 25 2020 at 9:30am

Tue, Mar 17, 3:30pm - 7:00pm
Program Room

Tue, Mar 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 18, 9:30am - 8:30pm
Children's Area

Rescheduled
Wed, Mar 18, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
New date Wednesday, March 11, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Mar 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room