close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

From Our Farms

(ages 3-5)

2019-02-22 10:00:00 2019-02-22 10:45:00 America/New_York From Our Farms Children will learn about dairy cows and how to build strong bones through interactive hands-on activities and stories. A light snack will be provided. Watchung branch

Friday, February 22
10:00am - 10:45am

Add to Calendar 2019-02-22 10:00:00 2019-02-22 10:45:00 America/New_York From Our Farms Children will learn about dairy cows and how to build strong bones through interactive hands-on activities and stories. A light snack will be provided. Watchung branch

Watchung branch

Bicentennial Room

Children will learn about dairy cows and how to build strong bones through interactive hands-on activities and stories. A light snack will be provided.

Presented by Jennifer Korneski, Rutgers Coooperative Extension of Somerset County

Enjoy a fun-filled, educational program from Rutgers Cooperative Extension of Somerset County that teaches children about the importance of good nutrition and the role farms play in enriching our communities and the environment. Through the food focused stories and activities children are given the opportunity to explore where the food that they eat comes from. 

TAGS: | Cooking |

Watchung branch

watchung@sclibnj.org
Phone: 908-458-8455
Branch manager
Hannah Kerwin

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed

About this branch

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 24, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Feb 24, 6:30pm - 8:45pm
Community Room

Tue, Feb 25, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Feb 27, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Bicentennial Room

Thu, Feb 27, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Feb 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Mar 02, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Mar 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Bicentennial Room

Tue, Mar 03, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Mar 04, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Bicentennial Room

Thu, Mar 05, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Bicentennial Room

Thu, Mar 05, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Bicentennial Room

Thu, Mar 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bicentennial Room

Fri, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Bicentennial Room

Mon, Mar 09, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Mar 09, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Bicentennial Room

Tue, Mar 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Mar 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Bicentennial Room

Wed, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 12, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Bicentennial Room

Thu, Mar 12, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Mar 12, 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Bicentennial Room

Mon, Mar 16, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Mar 16, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Bicentennial Room

Tue, Mar 17, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Mar 19, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Bicentennial Room

Thu, Mar 19, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Mar 19, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Bicentennial Room
Registration opens Thursday, February 27 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 23, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Mar 23, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Bicentennial Room

Tue, Mar 24, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room